A Trusted Hub for ICT Advisory ServIces

Who We Are​

The Secretariat was established in 1999 when the telecommunications and postal sector underwent liberalisation. Before then, the ICT sector was under the defunct Kenya Posts and Telecommunications Corporation (KPTC) who were responsible for regulation and operations of all the activities of the sector. The liberalisation of the sector brought dissolution of KPTC and formation of the following institutions:
i. Communications Commission of Kenya (now Communications Authority of Kenya) as the regulatory body for the sector.
ii. Telkom Kenya as the national telecommunication operator.
iii. Postal Corporation of Kenya (PCK) as the national public postal operator.
iv. Communication and Multimedia Appeals Tribunal (CMAT) as the appellate body for the sector.
v. National Communications Secretariat
The reform process proposed the establishment of the National Communications Secretariat...

INVITATION: Validation of The Draft National Film Policy and Draft Kenya Film Bill, 2021 on 26th Jan. 2021 from 9:00am. See poster for details. Register to participate here: @MoICTKenya #TransformingKenya #ICT #Africa @nadia_abdalla_ @InfoKfcb @konzatech

GODSPEED to our very own @d_obam & @vbnzomo as they take up their appointments as Members of the Taskforce on Development of the Data Protection General Regulations 2021 @MoICTKenya

CONGRATULATIONS to our very own Dr @jane_munga (Economics Expert) + Eng @Vincent_Adul (Technology Expert) & Mr. @vbnzomo (Legal Expert) on the awards of Head of State’s Commendation (HSC) by the President for distinguished and outstanding services rendered to the nation! @d_obam

Call for Public Participation

Related Organisations​